Chance project completed!

It’s done! My Chance art project for my Conceptual strategies class is finished, at least on my end. I found a bunch of magazines and some of the art journal do dads I’ve got, cut like a madwoman, grabbed a bag, my 20 sided die (because I’m a geek), glue, and a large piece of Bristol paper. See? I’m all prepared like a Girl Scout:
20160909_102738-1

I rolled a 19 for the images and pulled out my 19 images and arranged them on my paper as such:
20160909_123307

I took out of the bag what I wasn’t going to use and threw in the words that I cut out, and shook the bag. I rolled the 20 sided die again and it came up 13, so I reached into the bag and pulled out 13 words. I arranged them together to form a kind of poem that actually worked out perfectly with the way the collage was laid out. Here’s what the poem turned out to be:
20160909_123312

The poem reads as: “Every morality cancer damaged life look with wanted made beauty from tempted sleep.” I arranged the poem on the paper, grabbed the glue and secured them down. After it dried, I grabbed the mod podge and sealed the collage down. I was so very happy with how it all turned out!! I think I’ll find a frame to put this in and hang it up in my house later. Check it out:
20160909_145952-1

I think Hannah Hoch is very proud of me.

Leave a Reply

