Mapping Landscapes: ideas

Last week was a difficult week for me. My husband had an appendicitis and needed to have surgery so I had to miss a couple days of school and was set back school work wise. For this project, I haven’t been able to make a connection with what exactly to do.

The first thought I had was taking an art project I wanted to do and just mapping where I found the objects on the list. The list is based on suggestions from friends and randomly chosen from lists on Pintrest. The list is the following:
1)Green
2)Funny face
3)Starts with the letter T
4)Round
5)Glittery
6)Silent
7)Destruction
8)Seasonal
9)Flight
10) Shadows

The other idea was to take satellite screen shots of the Bay Area, the Valley in LA, and Disneyland and make them into an abstract image of just the streets and highways as they look like shattered glass or spattered paint. I’d overlap them as these are the three places I have spent most of my life being in.

That’s what I’ve thought about do for now. I’m hoping that I’ll have some time this weekend to work on it. For now, its keeping an eye on Hubby and working on the rest of my schoolwork. I’ll never again do a schedule like this. Its causing too much stress and anxiety.

Leave a Reply

